To Delete Logs

You can delete all or only the archived log files from the switcher. This allows you to free up space on the switcher, or clean up the logs before starting to debug an issue for technical support.

  1. On your computer, open your web browser and go to the IP address of your frame.
  2. When the Login Dialog Box appears, enter your username (user) and password (password) and click OK.

Tip: You can delete only the archived log files by clicking Delete Old Logs and following the instructions. Only the archived log files are deleted and the current log files are unaffected.

  1. Click Logs... > Delete All Logs to display the Delete All Switcher Log Files Page.
  2. Click Delete All Switcher Log Files.